Connect with us

The FIFA Best Football Awards: Robert Lewandowski wins The Best Men’s FIFA player of the year as Son Heung-min clinches the Pukas Award


The FIFA Best Football Awards: Robert Lewandowski wins The Best Men’s FIFA player of the year as Son Heung-min clinches the Pukas Award

Bayern Munich and Poland striker Robert Lewandowski has beaten last year winner Lionel and Cristiano Ronaldo to win the best men footballer on the planet in an event which was held virtually from Nyon in Switzerland.


Robert Lewandowski won The best FIFA Men’s player of the year after finishing last season with a treble at Bayern Munich while Lucy Bronze won The best FIFA women’s player of the year.

Lucy Bronze in action for England

Manuel Neuer wins The Best FIFA award in the goalkeeper category while Winner of The Best FIFA Women’s Goalkeeper: Sarah Bouhaddi (France/Lyon).

Jurgen Klopp has been crowned TheBest FIFA Men’s Coach. Klopp guided Liverpool to their first-ever Premier League title and The winner of The Best FIFA Women’s Coach: Sarina Wiegman (The Netherlands)
She becomes the first person to win the The Best FIFA Women’s Coach Award for a second time.

Manchester United and England forward Marcus Rashford receives FIFA Foundation Award for his campaign to free school meals for poor children in the UK.

Tottenham Hotspur’s forward, Son Heung-min has won the 2020 FIFA Puskas Award for his goal against Burnley in the English premier league.

“Twelve thrilling seconds were all it took for Son Heungmin to take the ball from his own 18-yard box and find the net at the other end,” FIFA said
The FIFA FIFPRO Women’s World11:

Christiane Endler (Chile) (GK); Lucy Bronze (England), Wendie Renard (France), Millie Bright (England), Delphine Cascarino (France); Barbara Bonansea(Italy), Veronica Boquete(Italy), Megan Rapinoe (USA); Pernille Harder(Denmark), Vivianne Miedema(Netherlands), Tobin Heath(USA).

Announcing your TheBest FIFA FIFPRO Men’s World11

GK: Alisson
DF: Trent Alexander-Arnold
DF: Virgil van Dijk
DF: Sergio Ramos
DF: Alphonso Davies
MF: Joshua Kimmich
MF: Kevin De Bruyne
MF: Thiago Alcantara
FW: Lionel Messi
FW: Robert Lewandowski
FW: Cristiano Ronaldo

Lastly, TheFIFA Best Fan Award which goes to Marivaldo Francisco da Silva. The Brazilian has never missed a home game of his club Sport Club do Recife and often walked a 60-kilometres walk to reach Sport’s stadium for every match most certainly is. That remarkable passion and commitment earned Marivaldo a nomination for the The Best FIFA Fan Award.

Continue Reading
You may also like...

Click to comment
0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

More in Sports


previous arrow
next arrow


To Top
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x