Connect with us

UEFA release preliminary draw for Qatar 2022 World Cup


UEFA release preliminary draw for Qatar 2022 World Cup

The draw for UEFA Zone World Cup qualifying takes place on 7 December will see 55 teams battle for 13 spots.

England draw Poland in Qatar 2022 qualification group, Wales face Belgium.

The full draw,
Group A: Portugal, Serbia, Republic of Ireland, Luxembourg, Azerbaijan

Group B: Spain, Sweden, Greece, Georgia, Kosovo

Group C: Italy, Switzerland, Northern Ireland, Bulgaria, Lithuania

Group D: France, Ukraine, Finland, Bosnia & Herzegovina, Kazakhstan

Group E: Belgium, Wales, Czech Republic, Belarus, Estonia

Group F: Denmark, Austria, Scotland, Israel, Faroe Islands, Moldova

Group G: Netherlands, Turkey, Norway, Montenegro, Latvia, Gibraltar

Group H: Croatia, Slovakia, Russia, Slovenia, Cyprus, Malta

Group I: England, Poland, Hungary, Albania, Andorra, San Marino

Group J: Germany, Romania, Iceland, North Macedonia, Armenia, Liechtenstein

The winners of each group in total of ten will automatically qualidy for the finals while the runners-up from the 10 group will fight for a further three places and the two highest-ranked teams from the Nations League who have not already qualified or finished in a runners-up spot.

These 12 teams will be divided into three play-off paths, each featuring four countries, to determine the final three European representatives.



Continue Reading

Click to comment
0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

More in Sports

To Top
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x